Used to – A Grammar Lesson

Hello, everybody!

As a teacher, I’ve always enjoyed the idea of creating my own lessons from scratch, exercises and all. As much as I love using – and buying – coursebooks, I like to think of them more as a guide to help me to prepare my own material than the only means for delivering them.

Don’t get me wrong; I’ve had my fair share of coursebook-bound lessons – especially in my first years in the profession. However, as I developed as a professional – and also as time went by, I’ve started to feel more comfortable with putting myself “out there” and coming up with complete lessons on my own.

The lesson I’m about to share with you is one that’s very dear to me. This lesson earned me a first-submission pass in my 3rd assignment in the CELTA course – an experience I’ve yet to share with you. We were supposed to design a lesson plan using authentic material for a skills lesson. However, as I was creating it, I realized the text I had chosen would lend itself beautifully to a grammar lesson as well, which is why this is a 2-cycle lesson (1st part grammar, 2nd part reading.)

The complete lesson plan plus handouts can be found attached below. Should you use it in your lessons, let me know how it went!

https://goo.gl/nQbnm8

Deixe um comentário

